Posted by: rmorrisey | March 1, 2007

Hello world!

Welcome to the Park Ranger Portal!  My name is Rob.  I worked for the National Park Service [NPS] for nearly ten years before resigning to follow my entrepreneurial spirit.  But the “green and gray” blood of the park ranger still courses through my veins and I spend my weekends and vacations exploring the national park system and staying in touch with my NPS friends.

When I tell people that I used to be a park ranger, the response is usually one or all of the following:

“Wow, cool!  I always wanted to be a park ranger.”

“How can I get a job in a national park?”

“What kind of degree do you need to be a park ranger?” 

So, that’s what this blog is all about — park ranger jobs.  How to find jobs.  How to get hired.  Living the life of a park ranger.  And whatever else happens to be brewing in my head at any given time.

If you’ve always dreamed of being a park ranger, I say “Go For It!!”

There’s no such thing as the perfect job but how many jobs give you the opportunity to live, work and play in places like the Grand Canyon, Yellowstone, the Everglades?

Good luck to you.

RM

Leave a Reply

Categories

